Perth Time Zones

There are three different time zones in Australia.

Western Standard Time (AWST GMT + 8:00) in Western Australia, Central Standard Time (ACST GMT + 9.30) in South Australia and Northern Territory and Eastern Standard Time (AEST GMT + 10:00) in Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria and Tasmania. Western Australia is two hours behind the east coast depending on daylight savings.

Daylight Savings Time occurs in the Summer months when local clocks are put forward one hour. This gives us longer summer days to enjoy.

Quick Search